Hereford New Year’s Day 10k – 1 January 2017

On a cold and wet morning, 15 Malvern Joggers travelled the relatively short distance to take part in the Hereford New Year’s Day 10k which has become something of a tradition now with the Joggers. This is an undulating pan handle course organised by Wye Valley Runners which takes runners around the quiet country lanes of Warham and Breinton, starting and finishing near the race HQ at Hereford Rowing Club.

Despite the cold conditions, the winning time of 33:00 by Stuart Robinson of Salford Harriers and 35:46 by Clara Evans of Pontypridd Roadents were remarkable.

First Malvern Jogger home was Jon Newey in a time of 38:07 (1st MV45) followed by Hugh Davies (39:00), Stuart Day (42:39), Dave Woodward (43:20), Matthew Lancett (44:36), Nic Dauncey (45:27) Ben Toon (47:05), Claire Haynes (47:36), Mike Bolton (49:57), Julie Caseley (50:47 – 1st FV55), Steve Roode (51:15), Amanda Duncan (53:41), Mike Spragg (54:39), Lorraine Bunn (56:15) and Vivien Tolley (1:01:07).

Many thanks,